

XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

MAHIM CAUSEWAY, MAHIM, MUMBAI - 400016

STUDENT COUNCIL OF XIE

EMAIL: STCOUNCIL@XAVIER.AC.IN



NACH BALIYE (GROUP)

Event Details			
Event Type	Inter		
Event Co-ordinator	Mr. Vedang Nijap		
Judge	Ms. Sakshi Suryawanshi		
Venue	Stage		
Date	20th January 2024		
Time	4:30 p.m.		

Participation Details				
Participation Type	Group			
Comps Department	4			
CSE Department	3			
EXTC Department	0			
IT Department	4			
Inter College	3			
Total	14			

NACH BALIYE (GROUP)

The rhythm echoed on the grand stage of Xavier Institute of Engineering's turf as the Nach Baliye (Group) dance competition, orchestrated by the Cultural Committee, came alive. A whopping 14 groups ignited the stage with their collective dance talents, creating a vibrant spectacle for all.

The event, meticulously organized by the dynamic duo of Event Co-Coordinators Vedang Nijap and Om Deshmukh, unfolded at 4:30 pm on January 20, 2024. It was also the last event of the Spandan cultural fest. The esteemed judge, Sakshi Suryawanshi, a special guest, lent her expertise to the thrilling competition.

Each group, with a maximum performance time of 4-5 minutes, unleashed their creativity to the beats of popular Bollywood songs and even injected humor with funny meme songs. The energetic and entertaining performances not only captivated the audience but also created an electrifying atmosphere, resonating with spectators.

The culmination of the event saw the selection of the top two groups as the victors, their performances standing out amid the spirited competition. Nach Baliye (Group) proved to be an evening filled with dynamic dance moves, laughter, and an overall enjoyable experience for everyone involved.

FR. DR. JOHN ROSE S.J.

DIRECTOR,
XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

DR. Y.D. VENKATESH

PRINCIPAL,
XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

PROF. KAVITA JAIN

DEAN, STUDENT & STAFF WELFARE, XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

WINNER'S LIST

POSITION	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
1	SE-IT SLAYERZ	SE - IT
2	DESI BOYZ	FE-IT

PARTICIPANT'S LIST

SR. NO	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
1	RHYTHMIC ELEGANCE	SE - COMPS
2	NAFISA ANSARI, SAUMYA TIWARI, VANSHIKA VASANT	TE - COMPS
3	SOHAM BABDI, SUMEET GUPTA, ARYAN NAIKAR, RIYA VHATAR, VENU HANUMANTAKAR, GAURI PATIL, SAMIKSHA RANE, ATHARVA TIKE	FE-COMPS
4	AAROHI TALELE, KRISH SHUKLA, SHIRLYN KOLI, KUNJAN MARU, REEMA THORAT, SANJALI THORAT, CHRIS MENDONSA, DENVER DSOUZA, SHREY KANOJIA, ENOSH	FE-COMPS
5	VEDANT, ADITYA, SIDDHARTH, ATHARVA, SWARAJ, SAKSHAM	TE - COMPS
6	SE COMPS	SE - COMPS
7	APSARASS	SE - CSE

PARTICIPANT'S LIST

SR. NO	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
8	SHARVI SAWANT, SAMARTH CHAVAN	SE - CSE
9	RHYTHMIC ELEGANCE	SE-EXTC
10	DESI BOYZ	FE-IT
11	THOOK	FE-COMPS
12	SE-IT SLAYERS	SE-IT
13	THE GAURAV'S	BE-IT

POSTER



IMAGES



PARTICIPATION & WINNER'S CERTIFICATE

